About GIS Day

Each year the North Bay GIS User Group hosts a GIS Day event. This FREE event is open to the public and showcases how GIS is being used in your community and at local schools.

GIS Day provides an international forum for users of geographic information systems (GIS) technology to demonstrate real-world applications that are making a difference in our society.

Our local event highlights GIS in our community Through Exhibits, Maps, Posters, Presentation, and educational opportunities to school children.

Here is a short video from our North Bay GIS Day 2014 event.

 

GIS Day Sponsors

The North Bay GIS User Group would like to thank the following sponsors, without their support this event would not be possible.

ASPRS logo

Mike Bobbitt and Associates

Upcoming Events

Wed Apr 22, 9:00AM - 12:00PM
April Meeting
Wed Apr 29, 6:00PM - 8:00PM
Mappy Hour
Thu May 7, 11:00AM - 4:00PM
GIS for Agriculture: Rangeland Focus Workshop
Fri May 8, 8:00AM - 12:00PM
WebGIS Workshop
Wed May 20 - Fri May 22
Spatial Data Science for Professionals
Mon Jun 1 - Wed Jun 3
CalGIS 2015
Wed Jun 3, 9:00AM - 12:00PM
San Francisco Bay Area GIS User's Group Meeting
Wed Jun 10, 9:00AM - 12:00PM
North Bay GIS Field Day
Mon Jul 20 - Fri Jul 24
ESRI International User Conference
Sun Jul 26 - Wed Jul 29
Society for Conservation GIS Conference
Wed Aug 26, 9:00AM - 12:00PM
August Meeting